Cross-road of the Bird:  home |  projects |  workshop |  hobbies |  library |  friends |  mail me
the author searches for publisher |  vacancy and resume
authors | publishing house | where it is possible to publish texts? |
Authors

Nataliya VORONINSKAYA

  DAY THE FIRST
(fragment from the novel -fantasy in the style "black Gothics"/illustrations of Olga Pomytkina)

Spring (time, repeatedly used by poets on the romantic need) nowadays arrived into Toyran city late, but immediately. It is possible to say that the spring attacked in nothing not the guilty city similarly to the natural calamity. Sky was exactly of that color, which is called sky-blue, and on this sky from the morning to the evening the still as in winter dim, but already by no means as in winter heating sun dangled on the old memory. Snow settled and spread into the puddles, the streets, not paved by stone, here spread razvezlo by mud, at sea began the season of spring it was gale, but in "corpsegobble" it was added work.

First, small law-breakers, driven on by the kicks by urban guards, pressed noses and dragged away "snowdrops" (that that it remains from the dead body after the afore-mentioned it will winter in snow) into the crematory - only free crematory in the urban public charitable hospital. Such hospital in the people, not separately to stand out, they called on the simple - "corpsegobble". In the second place, the awaking themselves from the hibernation potential patients (yet not poor, but already far from well-off) started to mutilate friend to friend by all conceivable and unthinkable methods. "corpsegobble", which recently survived the wave of the consequences of underground abortions (logical consequences of summer lyubveobil'nosti), could be astonished only by the most amusing as that: bitten off on intoxicate by ears and by terms, by self-treatment from a cold by means of the ignition in the mouth of filled there alcohol, and also by the interesting method of the removal of pimples - by the imposition on them of the thawed sepulchral earth.

However, to everything this in "corpsegobble" of to get to very long and therefore separately above proceeding did not think. Therefore as not to that. In "corpsegobble" long ago of to get to accustomed to the lice, from which to passage not it was, and to two patients on one cot (but that to make you will order, if cots do not be sufficient?). Long ago to get to accustomed to the fact that the enterings from the treasury what were, similar they remained, and treasurer as stole, so also steals, and relatives its to steal placed, and patients to feed with something, to himself to oil to the bread you will not scrape together, but since spring, like the heat-, but once heat-, there is nothing coal of to no purpose expend. Therefore on the street is warmer than in the chamber, and in hospital beatlouse water such cold which is not only covered with icy crust. beatlouse to attend they prescribed with all under the threat of the frightened penalty and to drive out louses, there be you although walking patient, although medical orderly, although cook, although surgeon. Well also that the bath house attendant Afroniy gave to drink itself and by apprentice its it ordered to give to drink by hot tea with alcohol all of those desiring to be warmed after malodorous washing. With alcohol (for the medical needs) poured "corpsegobble" factory owner and merchant to Venda Dargel by way of charity (and also for reduction in the taxes). Tea in beatlouse was called bath and cost almost nothing - on silverpiece in the month from the snout. Charity not to nevertheless suffer, in that very matter.


 
In more detail with the creation of Nataliya it is possible to become acquainted on her site
 
Reprinting of materials from the site
without the permission of the authors it is forbidden
 
authors | publishing house | where it is possible to publish texts? |
the author searches for publisher |  vacancy and resume
Cross-road of the Bird:  home |  projects |  workshop |  hobbies |  library |  friends |  mail me
яндекс.ћетрика Business Key Top Sites

Перекресток Птицы:  главная |  проекты |  мастерская |  хобби |  библиотека |  друзья |  форум
Автор ищет издателя |  Тюмень в фотографиях |  Вакансии и резюме
авторы | издательства | где можно опубликовать тексты? | контакты
Авторы

Наталия ВОРОНИНСКАЯ

  ДЕНЬ ПЕРВЫЙ
(Фрагмент из романа-фэнтази в стиле "черная готика" / рисунки Ольги Помыткиной)

Весна (время, не раз использованное поэтами по романтической нужде) нынче пришла в город Тойран поздно, но зато сразу. Можно сказать, что весна обрушилась на ни в чем не повинный город подобно стихийному бедствию. Небо было как раз того цвета, который называют небесно-голубым, и по этому небу с утра до вечера болталось по старой памяти все еще по-зимнему тусклое, но уже отнюдь не по-зимнему греющее солнце. Снег оседал и растекался в лужи, улицы, не вымощенные камнем, тут же разнесло и развезло грязью, на море начался сезон весенних штормов, а в "Трупожорке" прибавилось работы.

Во-первых, мелкие правонарушители, подгоняемые пинками Городской стражи, зажимали носы и оттаскивали "подснежники" (то, что остается от мертвого тела после того, как оное перезимует в снегу) в крематорий - единственный бесплатный крематорий при Городской общественной благотворительной больнице. Каковую больницу в народе, не особо выпендриваясь, называли по простому - "Трупожоркой". Во-вторых, проснувшиеся от зимней спячки потенциальные пациенты (еще не нищие, но уже далеко не состоятельные) принялись калечить друг дружку всеми мыслимыми и немыслимыми способами. "Трупожорку", только что пережившую волну последствий подпольных абортов (логичных следствий летней любвеобильности), можно было удивить лишь самым забавным, как то: откушенными по пьяни ушами и членами, самолечением от простуды посредством поджигания у рта наливаемого туда спирта, а также интересным способом выведения прыщей - путем наложения на них талой могильной земли.

Впрочем, ко всему этому в "Трупожорке" привыкли давным-давно и потому особо над происходящим не задумывались. Потому как не до того. В "Трупожорке" давно привыкли к вшам, от которых проходу не было, и к двум больным на одной койке (а что делать прикажете, если коек не хватает?). Давно привыкли к тому, что поступления из казны какими были, такими и остались, а казначей как воровал, так и ворует, и родню свою воровать поставил, и больных кормить нечем, себе на масло к хлебу не наскребешь, а поскольку весна, то вроде тепло, а раз тепло, то неча уголь зазря расходовать. Поэтому и на улице теплее, чем в палате, а в больничной вошебойке вода настолько холодная, что только не покрывается ледяной корочкой. Вошебойку посещать предписали всем под угрозой страшенного штрафа и выгоняния взашей, будь ты хоть ходячий больной, хоть санитар, хоть повар, хоть хирург. Хорошо еще, что банщик Афроний поил сам и подручным своим заказал поить горячим чаем со спиртом всех желающих согреться после вонючей помывки. Спиртом (на медицинские нужды) заливал "Трупожорку" заводчик и купец Венде Даргел в порядке благотворительности (а также для снижения налогов). Чай в вошебойке назывался банным и стоил почти ничего - по серебрушке за месяц с рыла. Не все же благотворительностью страдать, в самом-то деле.


 
Подробнее с творчеством Наталии можно ознакомиться на ее сайте
 
Перепечатка материалов с сайта
без разрешения авторов запрещена

 
авторы | издательства | где можно опубликовать тексты? | контакты
Автор ищет издателя |  Тюмень в фотографиях |  Вакансии и резюме
Перекресток Птицы:  главная |  проекты |  мастерская |  хобби |  библиотека |  друзья |  форум
Яндекс.Метрика Business Key Top Sites