Cross-road of the Bird:  home |  projects |  workshop |  hobbies |  library |  friends |  mail me
the introduction
hauberk and lamellar armor. X-XI the century
helmet with the the barmitsa. X century. X century
hauberk (schema of production)
armor is scaly. XI century
the splitting weapon
helmets. XI-XIII century
armors from the plates and the scale
warrior. XII century
hauberk. XII-XIII century
the chopping weapon
helmet with the half-mask and barmitsa. XII-XIII century
armor is lamellar. VIII the century
the shields
archer. XIII century
the impact weapon
armors. XIII-XIV century
the banner
arbalest. XIV century
the missile weapon
kolontar'. XIV century
baydana. XV century
kuyak. XVI century
swords and the sabre
yushman. XVI century
chaldar (horse attire). XVI century
the helmets
archer. XVI century
tegilyay. XVI century
bakhterets and tarch. XVI century
zertsalo. XVII century
rynda. XVI-XVII century
ceremonial armors. XVII century
the splitting weapon
Artist Vladimir Semenov.
the splitting weapon

The splitting weapon - spear and boar-spear - in the composition of the armament of Old-Russian troops had value which is not smaller, than sword. Spears and boar-spears frequently solved the success of battle as this was in the battle of 1378 on Vozhe river in the Ryazansk earth, where the Moscow horse regiments by simultaneous impact "on the spears" from three sides overturned Tatar army and destroyed it. The tips of copies were wonderfully fitted out for the puncture of armor. For this they were made by narrow, massive and those elongated, usually tetrahedral. Tips, diamond-shaped, lavrovolistnye or wide wedge-shaped, could be used against the enemy, not protected by the armors: two-meter spear with this tip inflicted dangerous torn wounds and caused the rapid loss of enemy or his horse.
 
Boar-spears had a width of feather from 5 to 6.5 cm and a length of lavrovolistnogo tip to 60 cm. so that to the warrior would be to more easily hold weapon, to the pole of boar-spear it was fitted on two or on three metallic "twigs".
 
The variety of boar-spear was sovnya (sovna). had curved strip with one blade, slightly bent at the end, which was slipped over long pole. In the Novgorod I chronicle we read how the broken army "... pobegosha to the forest, pometavshe weapon and shields both sovi and everything from to itself ".
 
Sulitsey was called the missile spear with the lung and the thin pole length to 1.5 m. they were noted the cases, when sulitsu not only they threw, but also they brought by it the prick: "Bodin to byst'... by sharp sulitsami". Three or more than sulits (sulitsa it were sometimes called "dzheridom") were packed into the small quiver - "elaeagnus" - with the separate nests. Elaeagnus it rushed on the belt from the left side.
 
A. Yurasovskiy
"Russian armors X-XVII centurys".
Artist Vladimir Semenov.
© depictive skill ". Moscow. 1983

 
яндекс.ћетрика Business Key Top Sites

Перекресток Птицы:  главная |  проекты |  мастерская |  хобби |  библиотека |  друзья |  форум
вступительное слово
кольчуга и пластинчатая броня. X-XI век
шлем с бармицей. X век
кольчуга (схема изготовления)
панцирь чешуйчатый. XI век
колющее оружие
шеломы. XI-XIII века
доспехи из пластин и чешуи
ратник. XII век
кольчуга. XII-XIII века
рубящее оружие
шлем с полумаской и бармицей. XII-ХIII века
панцирь пластинчатый. ХIII век
щиты
лучник. ХIII век
ударное оружие
доспехи. XIII-XIV века
стяг
самострел. XIV век
метательное оружие
колонтарь. XIV век
байдана. XV век
куяк. XVI век
мечи и сабли
юшман. XVI век
чалдар (конский убор). XVI век
шлемы
лучник. XVI век
тегиляй. XVI век
бахтерец и тарч. XVI век
зерцало. XVII век
рында. XVI-XVII века
парадные доспехи. XVII век



Реклама:





Колющее оружие
Художник Владимир Семенов.
колющее оружие
Колющее оружие - копья и рогатины - в составе вооружения древнерусских войск имело не меньшее значение, чем меч. Копья и рогатины часто решали успех боя, как это было в битве 1378 года на реке Воже в Рязанской земле, где московские конные полки одновременным ударом "на копьях" с трех сторон опрокинули татарское войско и разгромили его. Наконечники копий были прекрасно приспособлены для пробивания брони. Для этого они делались узкими, массивными и вытянутыми, обычно четырехгранными. Наконечники, ромбовидные, лавроволистные или широкие клиновидные, могли использоваться против врага, не защищенного доспехами: двухметровое копье с таким наконечником наносило опасные рваные раны и вызывало быструю гибель противника или его коня.
 
Рогатины имели ширину пера от 5 до 6.5 см и длину лавроволистного наконечника до 60 см. Чтобы ратнику было легче держать оружие, к древку рогатины приделывалось по два или по три металлических "сучка".
 
Разновидностью рогатины являлась совня (совна). имевшая кривую полосу с одним лезвием, слегка изогнутым на конце, которое насаживалось на длинное древко. В Новгородской I летописи мы читаем, как разбитое войско "... побегоша на лес, пометавше оружие и щиты и сови и все от себе".
 
Сулицей называлось метательное копье с легким и тонким древком длиной до 1.5 м. Отмечены случаи, когда сулицу не только метали, но и наносили ею укол: "Бодена бысть... острыми сулицами". Три или более сулиц (сулица иногда называлась "джеридом") вкладывались в небольшой колчан - "джид" - с отдельными гнездами. Джид носился на поясе с левой стороны.
 
А. Юрасовский
реклама:
"Русские доспехи X-XVII веков".
Художник Владимир Семенов.
© Изобразительное искусство". Москва. 1983

 
Яндекс.Метрика Business Key Top Sites