Cross-road of the Bird:  home |  projects |  workshop |  hobbies |  library |  friends |  mail me
the introduction
hauberk and lamellar armor. X-XI the century
helmet with the the barmitsa. X century. X century
hauberk (schema of production)
armor is scaly. XI century
the splitting weapon
helmets. XI-XIII century
armors from the plates and the scale
warrior. XII century
hauberk. XII-XIII century
the chopping weapon
helmet with the half-mask and barmitsa. XII-XIII century
armor is lamellar. VIII the century
the shields
archer. XIII century
the impact weapon
armors. XIII-XIV century
the banner
arbalest. XIV century
the missile weapon
kolontar'. XIV century
baydana. XV century
kuyak. XVI century
swords and the sabre
yushman. XVI century
chaldar (horse attire). XVI century
the helmets
archer. XVI century
tegilyay. XVI century
bakhterets and tarch. XVI century
zertsalo. XVII century
rynda. XVI-XVII century
ceremonial armors. XVII century
the shields
Artist Vladimir Semenov.
the shields

"... Rusichi great of field chremnymi the panels of pregorodisha..." ("word about the regiment of Igor").
 
The earliest Russian panel (VIII- chi of century), round, which reached fourth of human increase, was convenient for countering of impacts. This panel is oval or funnel- visible in the profile, which strengthened its shielding properties.
 
For the change to round panel in of XII century comes almond-shaped, that protected rider from the chin to the elbows. The top of panel ever more is rectified in proportion to the improvement of helmet. In of the second quarter XIII century appears triangular panel with the bend, i.e., the two-slope surface panel, which was being tightly forced against body. At the same time the convex trapeziform panels exist. From the end OF THE XIII century enter into custom complex-shaped panels -tarci. covered the breast of rider during the spear rams. In the XIV century the evolution of shielding armament leads to the appearance of panel with the longitudinal chute, which served as the receptacle of hand and facilitated maneuvering by panel in combat. In West Europe such panels, which reached in a height of 130 cm, were called "pavezami".
 
It is known that the panels of various forms existed in the long period. For example, together with the round could be used trapeziform panels and so forth panels were done from iron, tree, reed, skin. Were most common panels wooden. The center of panel was usually strengthened by metallic navershiyem - "umbonom". Kray panel was called corona, and the space between the corona and navershiyem - border. The back side of panel had a backing, on the hand the panel was retained by tyings - "columns". Painting panel could be most varied, but explicit preference was given to red color for the elongation of entire existence of Russian armors.
 
A. Yurasovskiy
"Russian armors X-XVII centurys".
Artist Vladimir Semenov.
© depictive skill ". Moscow. 1983

 
яндекс.ћетрика Business Key Top Sites

Перекресток Птицы:  главная |  проекты |  мастерская |  хобби |  библиотека |  друзья |  форум
вступительное слово
кольчуга и пластинчатая броня. X-XI век
шлем с бармицей. X век
кольчуга (схема изготовления)
панцирь чешуйчатый. XI век
колющее оружие
шеломы. XI-XIII века
доспехи из пластин и чешуи
ратник. XII век
кольчуга. XII-XIII века
рубящее оружие
шлем с полумаской и бармицей. XII-ХIII века
панцирь пластинчатый. ХIII век
щиты
лучник. ХIII век
ударное оружие
доспехи. XIII-XIV века
стяг
самострел. XIV век
метательное оружие
колонтарь. XIV век
байдана. XV век
куяк. XVI век
мечи и сабли
юшман. XVI век
чалдар (конский убор). XVI век
шлемы
лучник. XVI век
тегиляй. XVI век
бахтерец и тарч. XVI век
зерцало. XVII век
рында. XVI-XVII века
парадные доспехи. XVII век



Реклама:

кресла раскладные для дома | Ремонт MacBook Air в Москве по низкой цене.




Щиты
Художник Владимир Семенов.
щиты
"...Русичи великая поля чремными щиты прегородиша..." ("Слово о полку Игореве").
 
Древнейший русский щит (VIII-XI века), круглый, достигавший четверти человеческого роста, был удобен для парирования ударов. В профиль такой щит овален или воронко-виден, что усиливало его защитные свойства.
 
На смену круглому щиту в XII веке приходит миндалевидный, защищавший всадника от подбородка до колен. По мере совершенствования шлема верх щита все более спрямляется. Во второй четверти XIII века появляется треугольный щит с перегибом, то есть двускатный щит, плотно прижимавшийся к телу. Тогда же бытуют выгнутые трапециевидные щиты. С конца XIII века входят в обиход сложно-фигурные щиты-тарчи. прикрывавшие грудь всадника во время копьевых таранов. В XIV веке эволюция защитного вооружения приводит к возникновению щита с долевым желобом, который служил вместилищем руки и облегчал маневрирование щитом в бою. В Западной Европе такие щиты, достигавшие в высоту 130 см, назывались "павезами".
 
Известно, что щиты различных форм существовали в течение длительного времени. Например, наряду с круглыми могли использоваться трапециевидные щиты и т. д. Щиты делались из железа, дерева, камыша, кожи. Наиболее распространены были щиты деревянные. Центр щита обычно усиливался металлическим навершием - "умбоном". Край щита назывался венцом, а промежуток между венцом и навершием - каймой. Тыльная сторона щита имела подкладку, на руке щит удерживался привязками - "столбцами". Окраска щита могла быть самой различной, но красному цвету на протяжении всего бытования русских доспехов отдавалось явное предпочтение.
 
А. Юрасовский
реклама:
"Русские доспехи X-XVII веков".
Художник Владимир Семенов.
© Изобразительное искусство". Москва. 1983

 
Яндекс.Метрика Business Key Top Sites