Cross-road of the Bird:  home |  projects |  workshop |  hobbies |  library |  friends |  mail me
the introduction
hauberk and lamellar armor. X-XI the century
helmet with the the barmitsa. X century. X century
hauberk (schema of production)
armor is scaly. XI century
the splitting weapon
helmets. XI-XIII century
armors from the plates and the scale
warrior. XII century
hauberk. XII-XIII century
the chopping weapon
helmet with the half-mask and barmitsa. XII-XIII century
armor is lamellar. VIII the century
the shields
archer. XIII century
the impact weapon
armors. XIII-XIV century
the banner
arbalest. XIV century
the missile weapon
kolontar'. XIV century
baydana. XV century
kuyak. XVI century
swords and the sabre
yushman. XVI century
chaldar (horse attire). XVI century
the helmets
archer. XVI century
tegilyay. XVI century
bakhterets and tarch. XVI century
zertsalo. XVII century
rynda. XVI-XVII century
ceremonial armors. XVII century
armors from the plates and the scale
Artist Vladimir Semenov.
armors from the plates and the scale

In ancient Russia the armors were called the armor: "bortsi of stoyashchi of mountains in the armor and strelyayushche" (Laurentian chronicle). The earliest armor were done from the rectangular convex metallic plates with the openings on the edges. In these openings the leather belts, by which the plates were tightly attracted to each other (figure A), put through.
 
From THE XI century appeared the figures and other armor - scaly. The plates of this armor were fastened to the cloth or leather basis from one side and were attached in the center. The large part of the scaly armor, found by archaeologists in Novgorod, Smolensk and other places, they relate to Xiii-xiv to centuries (figure B).
 
The armor, made from the plates, in contrast to the "chain armor" (i.e., made from the ferrules), were called "made of planks", since their plates resembled convex plates. During THE XIV century the term "armor" and "armor made of planks", is gradually substituted by word "armor". In THE XV century appears new term for the designation of the armor made from the plates - "armor", borrowed from the Greek language.
 
All details of armor were manufactured by craftsman- blacksmiths. "spadosha mite from the sky, nacha to kovati to oruzh'e", says Laurentian chronicle. In the workshop blacksmiths, opened by archaeologists in the Old-Russian cities, are found the details of armors and the blacksmith's tools, with the aid of which were made both the armors and other metallic things necessary in private life. Archaeologists restored ancient anvils - the supports, on which occurred forging article; hammer (omlat, mlat or kyy) - the churn drill of forging; tongs, by which the blacksmith retained and turned article on the anvil and held the incandescent pieces of metal.
 
A. Yurasovskiy
"Russian armors X-XVII centurys".
Artist Vladimir Semenov.
© depictive skill ". Moscow. 1983

 
яндекс.ћетрика Business Key Top Sites

Перекресток Птицы:  главная |  проекты |  мастерская |  хобби |  библиотека |  друзья |  форум
вступительное слово
кольчуга и пластинчатая броня. X-XI век
шлем с бармицей. X век
кольчуга (схема изготовления)
панцирь чешуйчатый. XI век
колющее оружие
шеломы. XI-XIII века
доспехи из пластин и чешуи
ратник. XII век
кольчуга. XII-XIII века
рубящее оружие
шлем с полумаской и бармицей. XII-ХIII века
панцирь пластинчатый. ХIII век
щиты
лучник. ХIII век
ударное оружие
доспехи. XIII-XIV века
стяг
самострел. XIV век
метательное оружие
колонтарь. XIV век
байдана. XV век
куяк. XVI век
мечи и сабли
юшман. XVI век
чалдар (конский убор). XVI век
шлемы
лучник. XVI век
тегиляй. XVI век
бахтерец и тарч. XVI век
зерцало. XVII век
рында. XVI-XVII века
парадные доспехи. XVII век


Реклама:





Доспехи из пластин и чешуи
Художник Владимир Семенов.
доспехи из пластин и чешуи
В Древней Руси доспехи называли броней: "Борци стоящи гор во бронях и стреляюще" (Лаврентьевская летопись). Древнейшие брони делались из прямоугольных выпуклых металлических пластинок с отверстиями по краям. В эти отверстия продевались кожаные ремни, которыми пластинки тесно притягивались друг к другу (рисунок А).
 
С XI века появились рисунки и других броней - чешуйчатых. Пластинки такой брони прикреплялись к матерчатой или кожаной основе с одной стороны и закреплялись в центре. Большая часть чешуйчатых броней, найденных археологами в Новгороде, Смоленске и других местах, относятся к XIII-XIV векам (рисунок Б).
 
Брони, сделанные из пластин, в отличие от "кольчужных" (то есть сделанных из металлических колец), назывались "дощатыми", поскольку пластинки их напоминали выпуклые дощечки. В течение XIV века термин "броня", как и "брони дощатые", постепенно заменяется словом "доспех". В XV веке появляется новый термин для обозначения сделанной из пластинок брони - "панцирь", заимствованный из греческого языка.
 
Все детали панциря изготовлялись ремесленниками-кузнецами. "Спадоша клеще с небесе, нача ковати оружье", - говорит Лаврентьевская летопись. В мастерских кузнецов, открытых археологами в древнерусских городах, найдены детали доспехов и кузнечные инструменты, при помощи которых изготавливались как доспехи, так и прочие необходимые в быту металлические вещи. Археологи восстановили древние наковальни - опоры, на которых происходила ковка изделия; молот (омлат, млат или кый) - ударный инструмент ковки; клещи, которыми кузнец удерживал и поворачивал изделие на наковальне и держал раскаленные куски металла.
 
А. Юрасовский
реклама:
"Русские доспехи X-XVII веков".
Художник Владимир Семенов.
© Изобразительное искусство". Москва. 1983

 
Яндекс.Метрика Business Key Top Sites