Cross-road of the Bird:  home |  projects |  workshop |  hobbies |  library |  friends |  mail me
the introduction
hauberk and lamellar armor. X-XI the century
helmet with the the barmitsa. X century. X century
hauberk (schema of production)
armor is scaly. XI century
the splitting weapon
helmets. XI-XIII century
armors from the plates and the scale
warrior. XII century
hauberk. XII-XIII century
the chopping weapon
helmet with the half-mask and barmitsa. XII-XIII century
armor is lamellar. VIII the century
the shields
archer. XIII century
the impact weapon
armors. XIII-XIV century
the banner
arbalest. XIV century
the missile weapon
kolontar'. XIV century
baydana. XV century
kuyak. XVI century
swords and the sabre
yushman. XVI century
chaldar (horse attire). XVI century
the helmets
archer. XVI century
tegilyay. XVI century
bakhterets and tarch. XVI century
zertsalo. XVII century
rynda. XVI-XVII century
ceremonial armors. XVII century
hauberk (schema of production)
Artist Vladimir Semenov.
hauberk (schema of production)

Hauberk - "annulated armor" - was done from the iron rings. First by the method of drawing it was necessary to prepare wire. It was slipped over round pin - mount so that the long spiral would come out. About 600 are meter iron wire- spiral it departed to one hauberk. They cut this spiral along one side. Then the round extended rings of identical diameter were obtained. Their half was welded. The disconnected ends additionally were flattened after this, in the remained rings, and at this place were punched openings - for the rivets or it was pin, which it is in turn must it was special to prepare.
 
Then it was possible to gather hauberk. Each extended ring was connected with four by entire (welded) rings and riveted. Rivet had in the diameter of approximately 0,75 mm, and fastened it should have been on the ring already intertwined with the hauberk. This operation required high accuracy and skill. Thus each ring was connected with four adjacent: whole coupled with four sectional, and sectional - with four wholes. Sometimes with the hauberk they intertwined Ryad-drugo1 copper rings. This gave well dressed form to it. The weight of one hauberk was equal to approximately 6,5 kg.
 
After assembling they cleaned hauberk and they ground to the luster. This is what the Russian chronicle speaks about the bright hauberks: "I b you videte terribly in the naked armors, yako water to the sun is light to siyayushchu" (Laurentian chronicle).
 
A. Yurasovskiy
"Russian armors X-XVII centurys".
Artist Vladimir Semenov.
© depictive skill ". Moscow. 1983

 
яндекс.ћетрика Business Key Top Sites

Перекресток Птицы:  главная |  проекты |  мастерская |  хобби |  библиотека |  друзья |  форум
вступительное слово
кольчуга и пластинчатая броня. X-XI век
шлем с бармицей. X век
кольчуга (схема изготовления)
панцирь чешуйчатый. XI век
колющее оружие
шеломы. XI-XIII века
доспехи из пластин и чешуи
ратник. XII век
кольчуга. XII-XIII века
рубящее оружие
шлем с полумаской и бармицей. XII-ХIII века
панцирь пластинчатый. ХIII век
щиты
лучник. ХIII век
ударное оружие
доспехи. XIII-XIV века
стяг
самострел. XIV век
метательное оружие
колонтарь. XIV век
байдана. XV век
куяк. XVI век
мечи и сабли
юшман. XVI век
чалдар (конский убор). XVI век
шлемы
лучник. XVI век
тегиляй. XVI век
бахтерец и тарч. XVI век
зерцало. XVII век
рында. XVI-XVII века
парадные доспехи. XVII век


Реклама:




Кольчуга (схема изготовления)
Художник Владимир Семенов.
кольчуга (схема изготовления)
Кольчуга - "кольчатая броня" - делалась из железных колец. Сначала способом протяжки надо было изготовить проволоку. Она надевалась на круглый штифт - оправку, чтобы получилась длинная спираль. Около 600 метров железной проволоки-спирали уходило на одну кольчугу. Эту спираль разрубали по одной стороне. Тогда получались круглые разомкнутые кольца одинакового диаметра. Половину их сваривали. После этого у оставшихся колец дополнительно расплющивались разъединенные концы, и на этом месте пробивались отверстия - для заклепок или штифтов, которые в свою очередь надо было специально изготовить.
 
Затем можно было собирать кольчугу. Каждое разомкнутое кольцо соединялось с четырьмя целыми (сваренными) кольцами и склепывалось. Заклепка имела в диаметре около 0,75 мм, и закрепить ее надо было на уже вплетенном в кольчугу кольце. Операция эта требовала большой точности и уменья. Таким образом каждое кольцо соединялось с четырьмя соседними: целое сцеплялось с четырьмя разъемными, а разъемное - с четырьмя целыми. Иногда в кольчугу вплетали ряд-другой медных колец. Это придавало ей нарядный вид. Вес одной кольчуги равнялся примерно 6,5 кг.
 
После сборки кольчугу чистили и шлифовали до блеска. Вот что говорит о блестящих кольчугах русская летопись: "И бе видете страшно в голых доспехах, яко вода солнцу светло сияющу" (Лаврентьевская летопись).
 
А. Юрасовский
реклама:
"Русские доспехи X-XVII веков".
Художник Владимир Семенов.
© Изобразительное искусство". Москва. 1983

 
Яндекс.Метрика Business Key Top Sites