Cross-road of the Bird:  home |  projects |  workshop |  hobbies |  library |  friends |  mail me
the introduction
hauberk and lamellar armor. X-XI the century
helmet with the the barmitsa. X century. X century
hauberk (schema of production)
armor is scaly. XI century
the splitting weapon
helmets. XI-XIII century
armors from the plates and the scale
warrior. XII century
hauberk. XII-XIII century
the chopping weapon
helmet with the half-mask and barmitsa. XII-XIII century
armor is lamellar. VIII the century
the shields
archer. XIII century
the impact weapon
armors. XIII-XIV century
the banner
arbalest. XIV century
the missile weapon
kolontar'. XIV century
baydana. XV century
kuyak. XVI century
swords and the sabre
yushman. XVI century
chaldar (horse attire). XVI century
the helmets
archer. XVI century
tegilyay. XVI century
bakhterets and tarch. XVI century
zertsalo. XVII century
rynda. XVI-XVII century
ceremonial armors. XVII century
the helmets
Artist Vladimir Semenov.
the helmetsк

Helmets they were used in Russia beginning from THE X century. Simpler helmets - without the additional shielding parts for face - tightened below by the hoop, which sometimes ornamented. On it were made the openings for barmitsy, i.e., chain armor "necklace" for the protection of neck. From THE XII century the helmets began to be supplied nanosnikom, with cuts for the eyes - by half-mask or by mask. "nose" - this is the spill, which penetrated the opening, which was done in visor or shelf of helmet. "nose" was lowered and rose with the aid of "shchuruptsa". Mask - "mask" - was done for the most part of the fixed, but sometimes and it was fastened with the aid of the hinges and could rise.
 
In THE XIV century in the written monuments for the first time are encountered the references about the head-gear by the name "helmet". As archaeologists assume, this form of shielding head-gear was extended in Russia in Xii-xiv centuries.
 
The variety of shielding head-gear was "cap paper". It was done on the cotton from the cloth, the silk or cotton fabrics, was sometimes strengthened by chain armor network and was quilted. The widest use was received in THE XVI century. Misyurkoy - iron cap was called military nagolov'e with the the barmitsey and naushami. Term originates from the Arab word Of "misr" - Egypt. Perhaps, simplest of the helmets was misyurka, which protected only the upper part of the head of soldier. In Russia misyurka is known from THE XIV century.
 
Yerikhonka - high cap with the corona (the bottom edge of crown of a hat), navershiyem (by upper edge of crown of a hat) and by burdock (metallic adornment) on it. To the corona of erikhonki were fastened the ears, the back of the head also of regiment, through which was passed the "nose" "shchuruptsem". Rich and notable soldiers bore such caps and they finished by their gold, silver, precious stones. All shielding head-gear were put on by soldiers to the caps or the thick backings.
 
A. Yurasovskiy
"Russian armors X-XVII centurys".
Artist Vladimir Semenov.
© depictive skill ". Moscow. 1983

 
яндекс.ћетрика Business Key Top Sites

Перекресток Птицы:  главная |  проекты |  мастерская |  хобби |  библиотека |  друзья |  форум
вступительное слово
кольчуга и пластинчатая броня. X-XI век
шлем с бармицей. X век
кольчуга (схема изготовления)
панцирь чешуйчатый. XI век
колющее оружие
шеломы. XI-XIII века
доспехи из пластин и чешуи
ратник. XII век
кольчуга. XII-XIII века
рубящее оружие
шлем с полумаской и бармицей. XII-ХIII века
панцирь пластинчатый. ХIII век
щиты
лучник. ХIII век
ударное оружие
доспехи. XIII-XIV века
стяг
самострел. XIV век
метательное оружие
колонтарь. XIV век
байдана. XV век
куяк. XVI век
мечи и сабли
юшман. XVI век
чалдар (конский убор). XVI век
шлемы
лучник. XVI век
тегиляй. XVI век
бахтерец и тарч. XVI век
зерцало. XVII век
рында. XVI-XVII века
парадные доспехи. XVII век


Реклама:





Шлемы
Художник Владимир Семенов.
шлемык
Шлемы употреблялись на Руси начиная с X века. Более простые шлемы - без дополнительных защитных частей для лица - стягивались внизу обручем, который иногда орнаментировался. На нем проделывались отверстия для бармицы, то есть кольчужного "ожерелья" для защиты шеи. С XII века шлемы стали снабжаться наносником, вырезами для глаз - полумаской или маской. "Нос" - это железная полоса, проходившая через отверстие, которое делалось в козырьке или полке шлема. "Нос" опускался и поднимался с помощью "щурупца". Маска - "личина" - делалась по большей части неподвижной, но иногда и она прикреплялась с помощью шарниров и могла подниматься.
 
В XIV веке в письменных памятниках впервые встречаются упоминания о головном уборе под названием " шишак". Как полагают археологи, этот вид защитного головного убора распространился на Руси в XII-XIV веках.
 
Разновидностью защитного головного убора была "шапка бумажная". Она делалась на вате из сукна, шелковых или бумажных тканей, иногда усиливалась кольчужной сетью и простегивалась. Наибольшее распространение получила в XVI веке. Мисюркой - железной шапкой называлось воинское наголовье с бармицей и наушами. Термин происходит от арабского слова "Миср" - Египет. Пожалуй, самым незатейливым из шлемов была мисюрка, защищавшая лишь верхнюю часть головы воина. На Руси мисюрка известна с XIV века.
 
Ерихонка - высокая шапка с венцом (нижним краем тульи), навершием (верхним краем тульи) и репьем (металлическим украшением) на нем. К венцу ерихонки прикреплялись уши, затылок и полка, сквозь которую проходил "нос" со "щурупцем". Такие шапки носили богатые и знатные воины и отделывали их золотом, серебром, драгоценными камнями. Все защитные головные уборы надевались воинами на шапки или толстые подкладки.
 
А. Юрасовский
реклама:
"Русские доспехи X-XVII веков".
Художник Владимир Семенов.
© Изобразительное искусство". Москва. 1983

 
Яндекс.Метрика Business Key Top Sites