Cross-road of the Bird:  home |  projects |  workshop |  hobbies |  library |  friends |  mail me
the introduction
hauberk and lamellar armor. X-XI the century
helmet with the the barmitsa. X century. X century
hauberk (schema of production)
armor is scaly. XI century
the splitting weapon
helmets. XI-XIII century
armors from the plates and the scale
warrior. XII century
hauberk. XII-XIII century
the chopping weapon
helmet with the half-mask and barmitsa. XII-XIII century
armor is lamellar. VIII the century
the shields
archer. XIII century
the impact weapon
armors. XIII-XIV century
the banner
arbalest. XIV century
the missile weapon
kolontar'. XIV century
baydana. XV century
kuyak. XVI century
swords and the sabre
yushman. XVI century
chaldar (horse attire). XVI century
the helmets
archer. XVI century
tegilyay. XVI century
bakhterets and tarch. XVI century
zertsalo. XVII century
rynda. XVI-XVII century
ceremonial armors. XVII century
arbalest. XIV century
Artist Vladimir Semenov.
arbalest. XIV century

For the first time about the application of an arbalest in Russia communicates in The radzivillovskoy chronicle hearth of 1159. This weapon, considerably being inferior to bow on the rate of fire (archer was let out per minute of approximately 10 arrows, arbaletnik - 1-2), exceeds it on the force of impact of arrow and on the closely grouped fire. Self-firing bolt broke through heavy armor at a great distance.
 
Arbalest consisted of wooden bed, which usually finished by butt. On the bed find longitudinal groove, where was packed short arrow - "bolt". To the extremity of bed opposite to butt was fastened the bow, short and extremely powerful. It was done from steel, tree or horn. In order to load arbalest, pointers it were abutted by foot against striving it stretched bowstring, fastening it with the hook - the so-called "nut". With the shot elbow-shaped lever- descent left from the deepening of "nut"; the latter, being turned, freed bowstring and bolt coupled with it. "it strained arrow self-firing, yuzhe emit in vain, by it uyazvi in the heart its irascible" (Novgorod IV chronicle).
 
Bowstring stretched in the early models of arbalest by hands. From the second-half OF THE XII century appears the waist hook, with the aid of which pointers, straightening housing, it pulled bowstring to the hook. In THE XIII century the arbalests are charged with the aid of the brace. The waist hook earliest in Europe is found at the excavations of the Volyn city Of izyaslavlya.
 
A. Yurasovskiy
"Russian armors X-XVII centurys".
Artist Vladimir Semenov.
© depictive skill ". Moscow. 1983

 
яндекс.ћетрика Business Key Top Sites

Перекресток Птицы:  главная |  проекты |  мастерская |  хобби |  библиотека |  друзья
вступительное слово
кольчуга и пластинчатая броня. X-XI век
шлем с бармицей. X век
кольчуга (схема изготовления)
панцирь чешуйчатый. XI век
колющее оружие
шеломы. XI-XIII века
доспехи из пластин и чешуи
ратник. XII век
кольчуга. XII-XIII века
рубящее оружие
шлем с полумаской и бармицей. XII-ХIII века
панцирь пластинчатый. ХIII век
щиты
лучник. ХIII век
ударное оружие
доспехи. XIII-XIV века
стяг
самострел. XIV век
метательное оружие
колонтарь. XIV век
байдана. XV век
куяк. XVI век
мечи и сабли
юшман. XVI век
чалдар (конский убор). XVI век
шлемы
лучник. XVI век
тегиляй. XVI век
бахтерец и тарч. XVI век
зерцало. XVII век
рында. XVI-XVII века
парадные доспехи. XVII век



Реклама:





Самострел. XIV век
Художник Владимир Семенов.
самострел. XIV век
Впервые о применении самострела на Руси сообщается в Радзивилловской летописи под 1159 годом. Это оружие, значительно уступая луку по скорострельности (лучник выпускал в минуту около 10 стрел, арбалетник - 1-2), превосходит его по силе удара стрелы и по кучности боя. Самострельный болт пробивал тяжелый доспех на большом расстоянии.
 
Самострел состоял из деревянного ложа, которое обычно оканчивалось прикладом. На ложе находился продольный желобок, куда вкладывалась короткая стрела - "болт". На противоположной прикладу оконечности ложа крепился лук, короткий и чрезвычайно мощный. Он делался из стали, дерева или рога. Для того чтобы зарядить самострел, стрелок упирался ногой в стремя и натягивал тетиву, скрепляя ее с зацепом - так называемым "орехом". При выстреле коленчатый рычаг-спуск выходил из углубления "ореха"; последний, поворачиваясь, освобождал тетиву и сцепленный с ней болт. "Напряг стрелу самострельную, юже испусти напрасно, ею же уязви в сердце его гневливое" (Новгородская IV летопись).
 
Тетива натягивалась у ранних моделей самострела руками. Со второй половины XII века появляется поясной крюк, с помощью которого стрелок, распрямляя корпус, подтягивал тетиву до зацепа. В XIII веке самострелы заряжаются с помощью коловорота. Древнейший в Европе поясной крюк найден при раскопках волынского города Изяславля.
 
А. Юрасовский
реклама:
"Русские доспехи X-XVII веков".
Художник Владимир Семенов.
© Изобразительное искусство". Москва. 1983

 
Яндекс.Метрика Business Key Top Sites