Cross-road of the Bird:  home |  projects |  workshop |  hobbies |  library |  friends |  mail me
the introduction
hauberk and lamellar armor. X-XI the century
helmet with the the barmitsa. X century. X century
hauberk (schema of production)
armor is scaly. XI century
the splitting weapon
helmets. XI-XIII century
armors from the plates and the scale
warrior. XII century
hauberk. XII-XIII century
the chopping weapon
helmet with the half-mask and barmitsa. XII-XIII century
armor is lamellar. VIII the century
the shields
archer. XIII century
the impact weapon
armors. XIII-XIV century
the banner
arbalest. XIV century
the missile weapon
kolontar'. XIV century
baydana. XV century
kuyak. XVI century
swords and the sabre
yushman. XVI century
chaldar (horse attire). XVI century
the helmets
archer. XVI century
tegilyay. XVI century
bakhterets and tarch. XVI century
zertsalo. XVII century
rynda. XVI-XVII century
ceremonial armors. XVII century
hauberk and lamellar armor. X-XI the century
Artist Vladimir Semenov.
hauberk and lamellar armor. X-XI the century

The ancient "armor", which protected the body of soldier, took the form of jacket, with length to the thighs, and it was made from the ferrules ("hauberk") or the plates ("armor", and later than -"pantsir'").
 
"annulated armor" consisted of the iron rings, which were alternately riveted and welded between themselves. About them the distinguished scientist of the east al-Biruni wrote in the XI century: "hauberks are intended for the disgrace of the weapon [of enemy] in combat, they protect from that, than act enemies, and from the impacts, which chop off head".
 
the "lamellar armor", which also had walking among the Old-Russian soldiers, was made from the connect together and moved to each other metallic plates. The Old-Russian chronicles mention on them: "udarisha of its [Izyaslav] by arrow under bron' under the heart" (Laurentian chronicle).
 
The head of soldier covered helmet, and in well-off-simple iron cap, made from sheet or forged iron. Before the appearance of helmets and hauberks in ancient Slavs as protective agents served the shields. Panel was the symbol of the military victory: "I of povesi panel its into vratekh, pokazuya victory" ("the narrative of temporary years").
 
Early shields were wooden, flat, which consist of several stretched over by the skin plates. In the center the circular opening, which was outside shut by convex metallic plate - umbonom, was sawn through. On the opposite sides of panel was cleated, so that the panel it would be possible to hold by hand.
 
In THE X century the panel was moderate, suitable and for the foot, and for the horse soldier. Round shields are considered as the earliest. From second-half OF THE X century long oblong shields were used, and from THE XI century entered into the use almond-shaped of Pan-European model.
 
A. Yurasovskiy
"Russian armors X-XVII centurys".
Artist Vladimir Semenov.
© depictive skill ". Moscow. 1983

 
яндекс.ћетрика Business Key Top Sites

Перекресток Птицы:  главная |  проекты |  мастерская |  хобби |  библиотека |  друзья |  форум
вступительное слово
кольчуга и пластинчатая броня. X-XI век
шлем с бармицей. X век
кольчуга (схема изготовления)
панцирь чешуйчатый. XI век
колющее оружие
шеломы. XI-XIII века
доспехи из пластин и чешуи
ратник. XII век
кольчуга. XII-XIII века
рубящее оружие
шлем с полумаской и бармицей. XII-ХIII века
панцирь пластинчатый. ХIII век
щиты
лучник. ХIII век
ударное оружие
доспехи. XIII-XIV века
стяг
самострел. XIV век
метательное оружие
колонтарь. XIV век
байдана. XV век
куяк. XVI век
мечи и сабли
юшман. XVI век
чалдар (конский убор). XVI век
шлемы
лучник. XVI век
тегиляй. XVI век
бахтерец и тарч. XVI век
зерцало. XVII век
рында. XVI-XVII века
парадные доспехи. XVII век


Реклама:


Кольчуга и пластинчатая броня. X-XI век
Художник Владимир Семенов.
Кольчуга и пластинчатая броня. X-XI век

Древняя "броня", защищавшая тело воина, имела вид рубашки, длиной до бедер, и была сделана из металлических колец ("кольчуга") или пластин ("броня", а позднее -"панцирь").
 
"Кольчатая броня" состояла из железных колец, которые были попеременно склепаны и сварены между собой. О них великий ученый Востока аль-Бируни писал в XI веке: "Кольчуги предназначены для посрамления оружия [врага] в бою, они защищают от того, чем действуют противники, и от ударов, отрубающих голову".
 
"Пластинчатая броня", также имевшая хождение среди древнерусских воинов, была сделана из связанных между собой и надвинутых друг на друга металлических пластинок. О них упоминают древнерусские летописи: "Удариша его [Изяслава] стрелою под бронь под сердце" (Лаврентьев-ская летопись).
 
Голову воина прикрывал шлем, а у небогатого - простая железная шапка, сделанная из листового или кованого железа. До появления шлемов и кольчуг у древних славян защитными средствами служили щиты. Щит был символом военной победы: "И повеси щит свой в вратех, показуя победу" ("Повесть временных лет").
 
Ранние щиты были деревянными, плоскими, состоящими из нескольких обтянутых кожей дощечек. В центре пропиливалось круглое отверстие, которое снаружи закрывалось выпуклой металлической бляхой - умбоном. На противоположных сторонах щита закреплялась планка для того, чтобы щит можно было держать рукой.
 
В X веке щит был нетяжелым, годным и для пешего, и для конного воина. Наиболее ранними считаются круглые щиты. Со второй половины X века использовались длинные продолговатые щиты, а с XI века вошли в употребление миндалевидные общеевропейского образца.
 
А. Юрасовский
реклама:
"Русские доспехи X-XVII веков".
Художник Владимир Семенов.
© Изобразительное искусство". Москва. 1983

 
Яндекс.Метрика Business Key Top Sites