Cross-road of the Bird:  home |  projects |  workshop |  hobbies |  library |  friends |  mail me
the introduction
hauberk and lamellar armor. X-XI the century
helmet with the the barmitsa. X century. X century
hauberk (schema of production)
armor is scaly. XI century
the splitting weapon
helmets. XI-XIII century
armors from the plates and the scale
warrior. XII century
hauberk. XII-XIII century
the chopping weapon
helmet with the half-mask and barmitsa. XII-XIII century
armor is lamellar. VIII the century
the shields
archer. XIII century
the impact weapon
armors. XIII-XIV century
the banner
arbalest. XIV century
the missile weapon
kolontar'. XIV century
baydana. XV century
kuyak. XVI century
swords and the sabre
yushman. XVI century
chaldar (horse attire). XVI century
the helmets
archer. XVI century
tegilyay. XVI century
bakhterets and tarch. XVI century
zertsalo. XVII century
rynda. XVI-XVII century
ceremonial armors. XVII century
hauberk. XII-XIII century
Artist Vladimir Semenov.
the chopping weapon

The axe, which used the princes, and princely combatants, and militiamen, both foot and horse, was the very extended chopping weapon in the Old-Russian troops. However, there was a difference: however, foot more frequently used large axes, horse - "toporkami", i.e., by short axes. Both in those and in others axe was slipped over wooden axe-handle with the metallic tip. The rear flat part of the axe was called butt-end, and toporka - by pickax. The blades of axes were trapeziform form. Axes themselves were divided into the poleaxe- dies and the axes -bulavy.
 
Large wide axe was called "poleaxe". However, its blade - "piece of iron" - was long and was slipped over the long axe-handle, which at the lower end had an iron binding, or an inflow. Poleaxes were used only by infantrymen. In THE XVI century the poleaxes widely adapted in the streletskom troops.
 
In the beginning of the XVII century in the Russian troops (initially - among the environment Of lzhedmitriya) appeared the halberds - modified axes of various forms, which are finished by spear. Blade was slipped over the long pole (or axe-handle) and was frequently decorated with gilding or coinage.
 
The variety of the metallic hammer, sharpened from the side of butt-end, was called "die", or "klevets". Die was slipped over axe-handle with the tip. There were dies with the unscrewed, concealed dagger. Die served not only as the weapon: it was the distinctive belonging of military authorities.
 
A. Yurasovskiy
"Russian armors X-XVII centurys".
Artist Vladimir Semenov.
© depictive skill ". Moscow. 1983

 
яндекс.ћетрика Business Key Top Sites

Перекресток Птицы:  главная |  проекты |  мастерская |  хобби |  библиотека |  друзья |  форум
вступительное слово
кольчуга и пластинчатая броня. X-XI век
шлем с бармицей. X век
кольчуга (схема изготовления)
панцирь чешуйчатый. XI век
колющее оружие
шеломы. XI-XIII века
доспехи из пластин и чешуи
ратник. XII век
кольчуга. XII-XIII века
рубящее оружие
шлем с полумаской и бармицей. XII-ХIII века
панцирь пластинчатый. ХIII век
щиты
лучник. ХIII век
ударное оружие
доспехи. XIII-XIV века
стяг
самострел. XIV век
метательное оружие
колонтарь. XIV век
байдана. XV век
куяк. XVI век
мечи и сабли
юшман. XVI век
чалдар (конский убор). XVI век
шлемы
лучник. XVI век
тегиляй. XVI век
бахтерец и тарч. XVI век
зерцало. XVII век
рында. XVI-XVII века
парадные доспехи. XVII век



Реклама:





Кольчуга. XII-XIII века
Художник Владимир Семенов.
рубящее оружие
Очень распространенным рубящим оружием в древнерусском войске был топор, которым пользовались и князья, и княжеские дружинники, и ополченцы, как пешие, так и конные. Впрочем, существовало и различие: пешие чаще пользовались большими топорами, конные же - "топорками", то есть короткими топорами. И у тех, и у других топор надевался на деревянное топорище с металлическим наконечником. Задняя плоская часть топора называлась обухом, а топорка - обушком. Лезвия топоров были трапециевидной формы. Сами топоры делились на секиры-чеканы и топоры-булавы.
 
Большой широкий топор назывался "бердыш". Его лезвие - "железко" - было длинным и насаживалось на длинное же топорище, которое на нижнем конце имело железную оковку, или вток. Бердыши употреблялись только пехотинцами. В XVI веке бердыши широко применялись в стрелецком войске.
 
В начале XVII века в русском войске (первоначально - среди окружения Лжедмитрия) появились алебарды - видоизмененные топоры различной формы, оканчивающиеся копьем. Лезвие насаживалось на длинное древко (или топорище) и часто украшалось позолотой или чеканкой.
 
Разновидность металлического молота, заостренного со стороны обуха, называлась "чекан", или "клевец". Чекан насаживался на топорище с наконечником. Были чеканы с вывинчивающимся, скрытым кинжалом. Чекан служил не только оружием: он был отличительной принадлежностью воинского начальства.
 
А. Юрасовский
реклама:
"Русские доспехи X-XVII веков".
Художник Владимир Семенов.
© Изобразительное искусство". Москва. 1983

 
Яндекс.Метрика Business Key Top Sites